2018 Pan Jiu-Jitsu IBJJF Championship Finals Results

The 2018 Pan Jiu-Jitsu IBJJF Championship is in the record books. A three-day event that went down in Irvine, California, the Pan Ams featured some of the biggest stars in competitive jiu-jitsu including, but not limited to, Talita Alencar, Bia Mesquita, Leandro Lo, and Joao Miyao.

Here are the full results.


Gezary Matuda defeats Talita Alencar via referee decision

Karen Deisy Antunes defeats Jaqueline Amorim via points.

Bia Mesquita defeats Jena Bishop via cross collar choke from the back

Carina Santi defeats Nathiely Karoline via points

Maria Malyjasiak defeats Yacinta Nguyen via points

Claudia Fernanda defeats Hillary Vanornum via omoplata

The women’s open weight closed out.


Leandro Lo defeats Tanner Rice via points

Tomoyuki Hashimoto defeats Koji Shibamoto via points

Joao Miyao defeats Pablo Mantovani via points

Gianni Grippo defeats Shane Jamil Hill-Taylor via points

Gabriel Arges defeats Marcos Tinoco via points

Keenan Cornelius defeats Mahamed Aly via points

Joao Rocha defeats Ricardo Evangelista via armbar

Leandro Lo defeats Gutemberg Pereira via points (absolute)

EDITOR’S NOTE: Still updating results. 








Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here