BJJ Bet: Who’s Next To Feature All-Star Lineup With Felipe Pena, Mica Galvao, Leandro Lo, & More

In the last big BJJ Bet event, we saw Roberto “Cyborg” Abreu submit Kaynan Duarte in the main event. Now, the promotion has released the full lineup for their next major event, and as expected, we can look forward to a big-name lineup with some of jiu-jitsu’s biggest stars.

BJJ Bet: Who’s Next will feature an eight-man Grand Prix (with a grand prize worth $15,000) and eight superfights. Among the competitors on the card will be Felipe Pena, who just submitted Patrick Gaudio to retain his heavyweight championship title at BJJ Stars 6. Also on the card will be multiple-time world champion Leandro Lo, who most recently picked up a submission win at BJJ Stars 5.

There will be a few younger competitors on the card as well, including seventeen-year-old Mica Galvao, who submitted his way up the bracket to win $15,000 at 3CG 7 in mid-June. William Tackett, another young athlete with an established reputation for taking on (and defeating) older and more experienced black belts, will also be competing.

Other BJJ legends including Lucas “Hulk” BarbosaNicholas Meregali, and Vagner Rocha will taking their place on the card as well. The only female match on the card looks to be between Gabi Pessanha and Tayane Porfirio. Pessanha, a world champion at both purple and brown belt, also won the IBJJF South American Championship in her weight division and absolute bracket last year. Porfirio is a two-time World Champion in her weight division and in the open weight class.

Below is the complete list of athletes listed for BJJ Bet: Who’s Next:

  • Felipe Pena
  • Leandro Lo
  • Lucas “Hulk” Barbosa
  • Vagner Rocha
  • Nicholas Meregali
  • Mica Galvao
  • Rafael Paganini
  • Rousimar Palhares
  • Vagner Rocha
  • Matheus Gabriel
  • Gabrieli Pessanha
  • Tayane Porfirio
  • Caio “BBG” Vinicius
  • Jorge Michelan
  • Leo Lara
  • Luan de Carvalho
  • Matheus Onda
  • Meyram Maquine
  • Murilo Amaral
  • Pedro Machado
  • Samuel Nagai
  • William Tackett
  • Duda Tozoni
  • Sayuri Toledo

BJJ Bet: Who’s Next will take place on Sunday, August 1, and can be streamed live on FloGrappling outside of Brazil.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here